Conference Program & Summary

Presentations

David Hodgkinson:

International climate change politics and what the Paris Agreement means for Australia.

david@hodgkinsonjohnston.com

Peter Castellas:

Australia’s approach to carbon policy and markets

peter.castellas@carbonmarketinstitute.org

Scott Girdler:

Regulation of carbon sequestration in the Western Australian rangelands

sgirdler@claytonutz.com

Rhys Davies:

Carbon farming and Native Title - implications and opportunities

Rhys.Davies@dlapiper.com

Peter Russell:

Carbon in the Western Australian Outback - understanding the science

PeterR@rangelandswa.com.au

Simon Abbot and Russell Teede:

 New techniques for measuring carbon in 3D using Unmanned Aerial Vehicle imagery

Simon.Abbott@landgate.wa.gov.au

 Russell.Teede@landgate.wa.gov.au

Mark Alchin:

The economic potential of carbon sequestration in WA’s rangelands 

alchinmm1@bigpond.com

Harley Lacy:

The social and environmental dimensions of carbon farming

Harley.Lacy@outbackcarbon.com.au

Sam Anderson:

The on-ground experience of carbon farming in other states

sanderson@carbonlink.com.au

Richard Glover:

How to manage your landscape for Carbon

richard@contourconsulting.net.au

Kent Broad:

The reality of a carbon farming business in WA – lessons learnt and insights for the future

kent@carbonneutral.com.au

David Mackenzie:

Key obstacles to carbon farming in WA's Rangelands 

david.mackenzie@outbackwa.org.au

Photos: Outback Carbon Farming Conference 2016